about

Agriculture is one of the few industries that affects us all. It involves the food we eat, the clothes we wear, and many of the materials we use in our daily lives. Though agriculture is such a major part of our everyday lives, most folks don’t know much more than where to buy the products they need.

Oregon Ag Fest was created to help better educate the public about the importance of agriculture. We demonstrate how important ag’s economic impact, logistics and practices are: showing folks, especially kids, such things as where the food they eat comes from, how sheep are raised for the wool to make clothing, to the importance of our forests for ecology and human survival.

Each April, Ag Fest is presented as a two-day, hands-on, activity-filled festival. It’s held at the Oregon State Fairgrounds in Salem. Our goal is to provide an educational experience for the whole family that is really fun. And, we keep it affordable! Kids age 12 and under are FREE!

Nearly 22,000 people attend Ag Fest each year to touch, taste and experience the incredible world of Oregon agriculture. Visitors come from all over the state eager to have fun while learning about Oregon’s largest industry.

Download the Press Release.

Executive Committee

Chair
Jake Wilson
Wilco
jwilson@wilco.coop

Past Chair
Tami Kerr
Oregon Dairy Farmers Association
tami.kerr@oregondairyfarmers.org

Vice Chair
Macey Wessels
Boshart Trucking/Whitehead Farms
maceyw@smt-net.com

Treasurer
Pam Zielinski
Scenic Valley Farms
bobandpamz@gmail.com

Secretary
Leah Rue
Vistor Point Farms
lrue84@gmail.com

At-Large
Craig Anderson
Retired Chemeketa Community College
canderson9015@gmail.com

Executive Director
Michele Ruby
info@oragfest.com

Directors

Corey Burns
Crop Production Science
Corey.burns@cpsagu.com

Abby Fitts
abbyfitts@gmail.com

Andrea Krahmer
NW Farm Credit Services
Andrea.krahmer@northwestfcs.com

Brandi Crandall
Farm Credit Services
bbuxton27@gmail.com

Erick Garman
Oregon Department of Ag
egarman@oda.state.or.us

Allan Niemi
Oregon Association of Nurseries
aniemi@oan.org

Lucyann Volbeda
Volbeda Dairy, LLC
volbeda@aol.com

Dana Estensen
Oregon Farm Bureau
daesten@aol.com

Jessica Jansen
Ag in the Classroom
Jessica.jansen@oregonstate.edu

Mallory Phelan
Oregon Aglink
mallory@aglink.org

AgConnectionVideo